Compression Rocks My Socks Off GIVEAWAY!

Totally nerding out and going to work like this:


Think you know what compression is for? Compression is so much more than just for thrombosis and marathon running! It’s for marathon recovery and training, for long work days, hard workouts, long runs, & looking super fly.

 yo. 

My poor feet and legs can become so swollen from standing on my feet all day at the pharmacy and then add marathon training in…and I usually have some pretty swollen puppies. 

Theses socks were a God send to me. Thanks TIUX!

cool phrase inside sock says, run. jump. go. BUT wear socks unfolded up top. I just wanted to show off the the coolness.

cool phrase inside sock says, run. jump. go. BUT wear socks unfolded up top. I just wanted to show off the the coolness.

So why Tiux vs other leading brands?

The biggest reason for me is affordability. Finally an affordable option. For more info on how they keep costs SO low check out their about page HERE.

As a certified personal trainer do I advocate compression? Yes, in short I do. But not necessarily to build fitness, PR, or race faster but because they are awesome for recovery. There are some rough studies out there on compression socks for athletes and performance, but nothing quite conclusive yet. However, there’s nothing that suggests it’s harmful. 

Benefits may include:

  • Increase in blood flow, increasing circulation throughout the legs aiding in free radical flushing 
  • Decrease lactic acid build up
  • Decrease in swollen feet
  • Quicker recovery 
  • Quicker recovery = quicker return to training hard 

  
How did I feel personally about them? 

  • I loved the color!
  • Great fit. True to size
  • Not as itchy as other brands 
  • Not too warm (ran in the 60-70*)
  • Plenty of cushion on heel 
  • Compression in all the places 
  • Felt like a total leg massage 

All I kept thinking was I wish this compression went all the way up to my butt! It felt that good! I have worn them  running and at work and I will say I experienced less swelling for sure!!

At the end of the day I feel compression is a totally personal choice. And if you do choose it I strongly recemmend TIUX because you’re saving some moolah. The extra cash could go into another race fee. Yes, please!! If you need further reason to purchase from TIUX you should know they are a giving back company. They give to MAG Mines Advisory  Group. For more info on that click on the photo below. 

  
They keep things simple with few color choices, no store front buildings, and cutting out the middleman. I’m all for simplicity! Especially if it saves lives, saves a dollar, and gives me better recovery. 

So my good friends at TIUX have graciously offered to give one of my stellar readers a pair. Luck YOU! 

To enter to win:

Enter by following the Facebook Rafflecopter link. Don’t worry, it’s easy and fun!

Rules:

*Giveaway runs from Tuesday (today!) 25th until Tuesday Sept 1st at midnight.   

*Must be a U.S. or Canada resident

*Enter via Rafflecopter honestly!

*Spread the word!!

Winner:

Will be selected at random next Wednesday at 12:00 pm and announced on my new Facebook personal trainer page!! Go ahead and ‘like’ Pink Payne Fit to stay in the know!!  
How do you recover from a long work day, hard workout, or run?

jesssig

blessed and beautiful running.

Disclaimer: I was provided a pair of TIUX compression socks at no charge in exchange for an honest review. No other form of compensation was given. All thoughts, expressions, and opinions are my own. 

15 thoughts on “Compression Rocks My Socks Off GIVEAWAY!

  1. I’ll enter :).

    Typically I run in the morning so my recovery starts ASAP when I get done. I make a protein shake, pop it in the freezer, shower, then come downstairs and drink it post-shower. Since I work at home, I do wear compression socks a lot during the workday as well as comfy shoes. I also do epsom salt baths occasionally, mostly if I’m sore.

  2. An easy run can help speed up recovery by shifting fluid back into the muscle. I also drink plenty of fluids and take in good proteins.

  3. I am not good at recovering. Lately I’ve been trying to be better about stretching, drinking more water, etc. I must admit, I am feeling better. Not sure why it is such a struggle for me to STRETCH. Guess my mind is always racing ahead to the next thing on my to-do list.

  4. Pingback: Workout Wednesday The Core & How to LOVE Deeply  | Pink Payne Fit

  5. You know me Jess I don’t run much but I do lift a lot and do Crossfit. I typically try to drink plenty of water before and after a workout. I sometimes have to take an ice bath. Just depends on the week. 😉

  6. Pingback: Get SMART! How to Achieve ANY Goal! + TIUX WINNER!! | Pink Payne Fit

  7. Pingback: #MotivationalMonday My Favorite Brands That Got Me Through Marathon Training | Run Pink Jess

Tell me what you really think...

