Thinking Out Loud. They May Write You Off…But I’m ONE Mother Runner! ;-)

I don’t have too much to say today other than my pharmacy’s little online management quiz told me I was not fit for management. Crap. At first I totally freaked out. Not because I desperately wanted to be “lead tech” or anything because if you’ve followed me long enough than you know my first priority is personal training. This is my first love. But because I thought well if the company who I work for doesn’t find me management material than what the heck am I doing trying to become my own boss and CEO of Pink Payne Fit?? Then I thought of Michael Jordan. You know that basket ball rockstar? yeah. He too was also told he didn’t have what it takes. But you know what? I’m going to keep doing my own thing and rocking it out. I plan on becoming great. Cause I’m one bad to the bone mother runner y’all. Nothing can stop a good woman. But add mother and runner to her title and it’s on.

All those negative voices? Don’t give them the time of day. What’s their holy online opinion to you anyway? You are you and you are great. Often it’s those WHO DON’T fit into those cooperate molds are the ones who end up doing brilliant and unthinkable things. I could exhaust a list of examples for you but like I said, I don’t have too much to say other than tell those naysayers to shut their traps and keep pressing on towards that goal of yours. I don’t know about you, but my God is certainly greater than any cooperation.

that’s all.

Anyone ever tell you that you weren’t cut out to be who you say you want to be?
blessed and beautiful running.

jesssig

PS Check it out! I’m a guest blogger over at One Mother Runner!! I posted 5 Tips for Beginner Mother Runners. If you’re a mother, you’ll LOVE this new website. Full of tips, stories, and inspiration. Thanks Stacy for allowing me to guest blog!

One Mother Runner
6 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud. They May Write You Off…But I’m ONE Mother Runner! ;-)

  1. Haters gonna hate! People always like to tell people they can’t do things. Go getters scare the rest of the world. That quiz is BS- you rock and would be an awesome trainer/business owner/pharmacist/whatever you want to be because you’re motivated and awesome!

Tell me what you really think...

