Wisdom Wednesday Daily Grind

  
Why do I get up early nearly every day to read my Bible, drink coffee, run, workout, blog…why do I choose to run marathons? Why do I do what I do? 

There are many, if not most, people who question what I do, wonder why, and on the occasion even criticize my passion. But they have NO clue how many people’s lives I have the ability to touch and reach out to. Blogging is a huge platform. Marathoning can be an extremely social event. Running for charities is giving back to the community. 

I could list and exhaust all my reasonings and still have people judge my intentions. 

But you know what? Those who do don’t matter. 

Remember David and Goliath? Even good men told him he was too small. He must be nuts. 

We all know Noah and his arc. Now that man was definitely seen as a raving lunatic. 

And Jesus. He was so persecuted he was put to death. But HE still changed the world. 

I firmly believe God gives us each a very specific purpose in life. Though it might not be as dramatic as building an arc….

Bottom line: if you’re doing what you know you’re supposed to be doing with your time on earth, let them talk. Those who matter will cheer you on in this life and those who don’t, well…pray for ’em.
blessed and beautiful running. 

~Jess

4 thoughts on “Wisdom Wednesday Daily Grind

  1. Love your Wednesday quote that you posted, but I like your own personal wisdom even more! “If you’re doing what you know you’re supposed to be doing with your time on earth, let them talk. Those who matter will cheer you on in this life and those who don’t, well…pray for ’em.” LOVE!!

  2. This is so true and I love what you said about following God’s purpose he has set out for us regardless of what others think. It has been eye opening to me as I have continued to build my blog and share my passions how others can be judgmental. It can be hard but I know in my heart this is part of God’s calling for me so that keeps me going. Thanks for this inspiring post!

Tell me what you really think...

