Fun Friday!!! My Week in 5 Photos…hint; Beer Relay!

Happy Friday y’all! After a full week of waking up before the rooster even thinks about crowing I’m excited to have a full work-at-home-at-my-leisure kind of day. But enough about my boring life. Here’s a few exciting things instead…

First check out some fun photos from our weekend Beer Relay:

yes. I know. we are smokin' hot! literally.

yes. I know. we are smokin’ hot! literally.

I know I didn’t provide you guys with a full race review because I’m pretty sure I’m the lousiest blogger on the planet, ever. I mean, I can’t even spell worth a fart half the time.

But here’s a short synopsis:

Date: July 18th

Place: Race was held on the Oskar Blues REEB Ranch in DuPont (one of the most beautiful places on God’s green earth.)

Time: Started at 11:00 am aka: hotter and more humid than the devil’s armpit. After a one measly mile warm up we were sweating from head to toe, but according to A that’s cause we are so darn fit. I’ll take it.

Details: We had a full 16 ounce beer can as our “baton”.

Drink a 12 ounce beer, get a 2 minute time bonus. My BRF and I opted out of that. And we still kicked some serious booty. We ended up coming in first place female duo category. woo! A is the coolest and came up with our team name, “Speedy Shawtys” We are short. But we are fast, baby.

Course: She ran the first lap, then I went. We each ran two laps. We expected it to be a 5k loop but it ended up only a two mile loop, which was okay with me by that point because I was dying from a heat stroke. I know I’m a total wimp, check this mess out, after my first lap I was like “ommmggeeee I just can’t go again. I just can’t!!!” loser. But of course I did it. This just goes to prove that i am a human being to the 100th degree. I might think I’m a tough cookie, oh, but I can be broken down. Just trow in a few baby hills, heat, humidity, and three creek crossings and you get pathetic jess. ha!! I would like to note that I used EndroPacks electrolyte spray and I attribute that to my not dying of dehydration and helping me push through! Oh, and thanks Bill for the ice cube!!! He literally saved my life.

Hot racing tip: suck on ice cubes and shove the rest down your bra. Amazing.

The course was beautiful though. I wouldn’t have traded that for anything! First half winding up through the forest, second half out in the brutally hot sunny field.

We had a great Brevard crew out that kicked booty as well. Racing is more fun when it’s on trail and with friends!

Oskar Blues had a great festival going on, Burning Can, with music, food, and such but we didn’t stay too long so I can’t provide insight to that but I hear it’s always a great time.  The whole beer and camping thing isn’t really my scene. Music and running yes, but I can get by just fine without the former.

This also proved to me that I have a LOT of mental strength to gain. Which I attested to in one of my previous posts. Anyway. Look, yay I’m having fun! The rest of the photos of me were complete crap. I mean CRAAAAP. If you want a good laugh feel free to visit their site and check out bib number 31. Ew.

only two good pics.

I’ve been having fun in our garden and if you follow me on Instagram then you’ve already noted this.

IMG_4262

squat and weed

Then my husband and I stayed up late reminiscing our honeymoon…finally downloading wedding pics 9 months later..

ahhh Antigua... can we go back now please???

ahhh Antigua… can we go back now please???

Then I got myself a new toy!

medicin ball push-up

medicin ball push-up

I am really enjoying the medicine ball. It’s super versatile and you can create a full body workout with it. Think you’ve mastered the push-up? Try it on a medicine ball! It’s an excellent tricep target and core stabilizer!

**Don’t forget about my GIVEAWAY! You have until Sunday at midnight to enter! It’s a fun Facebook Rafflecopter entry for My Dream Big Shop bracelet or shoe tags!!**

What’s been fun in your world this week? Do you drink and run? Trail or road races? Any hotter than devil’s armpit races for you? What’s your favorite workout “toy”? Mine is still my good ol legs…running! But the medicine ball is fun!
blessed and beautiful running.

jesssig

4 thoughts on “Fun Friday!!! My Week in 5 Photos…hint; Beer Relay!

  1. haha you’re definitely not the lousiest blogger. at least you blog 😛 I’m totally failing at my blog lately.
    plus, you just said ” worth a fart ” haha best sentence I’ve read all week
    and dang, hot momma.! nice abs.!! work it girl.
    I’ve been thinking about getting a medicine ball for a while now.. maybe I will now. 🙂

Tell me what you really think...

