#MarathonMonday DREAM BIG + GIVEAWAY

#Irun4Dylan and Flying Feet in Faith


One for my #Irun4 buddy and one for me πŸ™‚

Happy Monday y’all! What better way to kick off Monday and marathon training than with a giveaway?! Yeah I thought you’d agree it’s an awesome idea. When Christine (an amazing mother runner, blogger, and coach) contacted me via Dream Big Runner about her Dream Big Shop I immediately knew I wanted to partner with her! She has a big heart.  I think of the running community as a wonderful group of generous givers. And what better way to be involved than creating running jewelry and giving back?!

For every purchase off her Etsy shop she donates $2 to charity. And her new shop has taken off already donating over $1000!!

The shipping was prompt, price affordable, and the quality high. And they are customizable to almost any design you can think of! I’m thoroughly impressed and can’t wait to put my buddy’s bracelet in the mail. He lives a few states away so our matching bracelets are a sweet way to connect us. If you haven’t heard of #Irun4 it’s basically a community of runners/athletes who run/workout for a child with special needs who themselves can not run. It has been such a heartwarming journey for me personally and I tell you, my buddy is my hero and motivator!

I had the shoe tags designed after my blog and it’s motto…flying feet in faith.

So you want one too? Good news! Christine is generously giving away a bracelet or set of shoe tags to one of my readers.

***To enter to win: like My Dream Big Shop on FACEBOOK and visit My Dream Big Shop on ETSY and comment below with your favorite design through my FACEBOOOK Rafflecopter giveaway HERE

Contest starts today and ends Sunday at midnight! Good LUCK! πŸ™‚

So marathon training….we meet again….

How am I training for this marathon season? Which plan? What book?!

Yes, I do have a new book. But no, I’m not following it’s plan. I’m reading it for marathon training content and extra lessons to be learned. One can always use a little more knowledge. In an effort to test my knowledge, skill, and experience I’ve designed my own plan. This may or may not be the smartest idea when I’m trying to BQ. You’d think I would trust the professionals. But. I am a professional?? ha.

One thing I have been discovering about myself through it all is that my mind is still weak. I have too many thoughts of I can’t. No matter how much I blog and promote self-confidence it is something I still truly, honestly struggle with on a daily basis. I have told myself one too many times during a race that “i can’t. I’m not strong enough. I’ll never be fast enough. There’s no way I’m capable.”

BULLcrap.

So my biggest goal for this marathon training season is to get out of my head. And deeply,firmly, and passionately BELIEVE that yes, I am capable, MORE than capable in fact. I’m not talking about gaining some sort of alter ego here, rather finally affirming to myself what I claim to believe in  everyone else: YOU are strong and you CAN do this.

mental toughness..work in progress

mental toughness..work in progress

I will be going through #MarathonMonday a little differently this time. Last season I logged every week with workout details and I do feel that helped keep myself somewhat accountable, however, I’ve been logging all my workouts in my BELIEVE journal and have really been enjoying my own personal journey. It’s like my little running secret. I intend on claiming my mental toughness to break through some barriers…. let’s do this.

Which design from My BIG Dream shop would you chose? Have you heard of #Irun4? Do you believe you have that mental toughness or is it a struggle for you as well? What are you training for?
blessed and beautiful running.

jesssig

12 thoughts on “#MarathonMonday DREAM BIG + GIVEAWAY

  1. I love the purple Cure shoe tag. I would have my Stepmom’s name put on it for inspiration. She is now with Jesus but, her fight against cancer encourages me to press on on those days that the long training is daunting.

  2. I like the 13.1 shoe tag, the half marathon represents an accomplishment in my life I never thought I could/would do! Running has changed my life and led to many other things. I am on the waiting list for #Irun4, started at over 3,000 and I’m now sitting pretty at 1,366. Can’t wait to be matched!

  3. I like the IRun4 designs because I run for freedom. Running helps me shed my mental restraints. I also use my races and training to run to bring awareness of the fight against human trafficking.

  4. Pingback: Thoughts for Thursday: Workout with the WEEDS. Dig ’em up and Make the Time.Β  | Flying Feet In Faith

  5. Pingback: Fun Friday!!! My Week in 5 Photos…hint; Beer Relay! | Flying Feet In Faith

Tell me what you really think...

