#WisdomWednesday: Pain With Purpose

 

 Anything worthwhile takes time, effort, some setbacks occasionally, and maybe even some pain. 

How do we endure pain? I’m not talking soley physical pain, I’m talking emotional or spiritual pain as well.  Pain of rejection, failures, ridicule, pain of pushing through challenges, or anything else that might cause you discomfort. 

No one enjoys it certainly. 

But by remembering that our pain has a purpose we can keep the strength to keep pressing on. 

John 16:21 
“A woman giving birth to a child has pain because her time had come; but when her baby is born she forgets the anguish because of her joy that a child is born into the world.”

And the same principle applys to anything worthwhile. Often times the greatest pains, trials, or setbacks attack you right before your biggest breakthrough. 

So hold on! Grit your teeth, close your eyes, pray, and hunker down, do whatever it takes, and be ready for your time to come. 

Don’t despair. Remember, your pain has purpose. #PressOn 

And after all is said and done, you’ll be glad you DID.

It took me a YEAR to finally become a certified personal trainer because of a few road blocks. And I almost considered throwing in the towel, had my share of self doubts, and struggles. But I pressed on no matter the length of time it took. Because I ultimately knew it would be worth it. 

Was there a time you didn’t think you could press on any longer only to discover you could?

blessed and beautiful running.

11 thoughts on “#WisdomWednesday: Pain With Purpose

  1. There have been several times where I thought surely I couldn’t handle any more, but somehow I found the strength to keep going. I always say that the thing that I thought was going to break me ended up being a blessing. I have the best, most truest friendships of my life now. Funny how that happens.

Tell me what you really think...

