Marathon Monday: All I Have Time For Y’all!

IMG_2909

Happy Monday y’all! Whew. What a week! Last week was overall successful with yoga, strength session, and a rockin’ 20 miler! Ran first half solo then finished with my BRF. I know without a shadow of a doubt that I could not have finished as fast or strong without her.

photo 3

hello from a sunny 20 miler!

I don’t have much time to blog today so this is the bare minimum. I feel if I at least keep up with writing down my mileage goals I am more likely to keep them.

So here it is, this week’s mileage line-up. Am I ready for this?! Marathon training has progressively been becoming tougher.

Monday: Rest

Tuesday: 6 miles w/6 strides

Wednesday: Yasso 800s 9 Miles w/6 x 800

Thursday: 10 miles w/8 @ MP

Friday: 6 miles easy

Saturday: 6 easy

Sunday: 22 miles LSD w/fast finish

Total Goal Mileage: 59

Basically I’m terrified of this week’s schedule. It looks tough. But if I take just one day at a time I am focusing on the task at hand so it makes it seem more manageable. If I look too far ahead I tend to pysc myself out.

Let’s do this.

How was your weekend? What’s on your weekly schedule? Any races coming up? Do you feel if you write/type your goals out that you are  more likely to keep them? Do you have a BRF that helps you run stronger?

blessed and beautiful running.

jesssig

11 thoughts on “Marathon Monday: All I Have Time For Y’all!

  1. Wow, what a week!! YOu got this!! I was supposed to run a 5 miler race yesterday but due to the snow it was rescheduled a week later. I was actually glad since I’m in no racing shape. Instead we went to the playground as a family. LOVED it!

Tell me what you really think...

