Friday Five: Gotta Bag It Up.

Heeeeeeeelloooo Friday! Yes, please and thank you for finally arriving. What. A. Week. That’s all I gotta say ’bout that. Sure hope y’all have had a super week. As per the usual I’m linking up with the Friday Five hosted by Courtney, Cynthia, and Mar. I can not stress enough how AWESOME it is to link-up with other bloggers. I’ve found some inspiring blogs throughout the course of Friday link-ups. So head on over and check ’em out!

Today’s topic: 5 Things in my gym bag. 

I don’t typically spend a ton of time at the gym. I’m more of a hit the road running kinda chick. But when I do carry a bag with me I usually just carry an old race day swag bag because I’m high class like that.

And since I know you are all just dying to know what’s on the inside, here’s a peek into my bag.

photo (1)

1.) My Yurbuds. My husband gifted these to me and I’ve been in love every since. Hands down best headphone. Period. Oh, yeah and I’ve been in love with him too every since 😉yurbuds_pro_for_women_bag

2.) My yoga mat. When I do go to the gym it’s usually for yoga class or weights.

3.) My pink Nalgene water bottle. I take it with me everywhere religiously. Hydration is key. Found THIS little gem of info on how much fluid you need while marathon training. Replacing your fluid along with key electrolytes, like the kind found in NUUN, is CRITICAL. And according to Mayo Clinic the water average adequate daily intake for women is 2.2 liters. I also read this in my NASM textbook. Good to know that the info matches up.

nemx promo 3pack 175x150

NUUN hydration. Dissolving electrolyte tablets without the sugar!

4.) Burts Bees chapstick. This I take with me everywhere.

5.) Motivation. Don’t leave the house without it.

So that’s about it. I honestly don’t think I ever put anything else into my  bag. Pretty simple. Being fit doesn’t have to be complicated.

Aside from my Friday Five I am super pumped it’s Friday because tomorrow is Saturday and tomorrow is long run day!!! Hooray! Hoping to get a good long run in with this girl on some trails. I’m thinking getting my long runs on mostly trail will be good for the body and mind.

a little trail running silly faces

And no. I am not peeing in the woods here. HA! I still can’t bring myself to do that no matter how bad I gotta go.

Week two of marathon training is almost wrapped up! I’m looking forward to a rest day on Sunday. Happy Friday y’all!

What’s in YOUR bag? Any long runs planned this weekend? Are you good about staying hydrated throughout the day? Do YOU pee in the woods?!

Blessed & Beautiful Running.

15 thoughts on “Friday Five: Gotta Bag It Up.

  1. I need to try Yurbuds! My skullcandys work fairly well except if I’m ultra sweating…and then they slide right out. So glad you reminded me to pack my motivation. Priceless.

  2. I’ve been meaning to do one of these posts for forever, but still haven’t! (I think I unfortunately have wayyy more than 5 things in my gym bag, haha.) Definitely with you on the water bottle and the chapstick though! 😀

Tell me what you really think...

