Friday Five: 5 Things I Love About The Great OKC

2015/01/img_1605.jpg
Hello Friday!!
As per the usual, I’m linking up with Courtney, Cynthia, and Mar for the #Friday Five. You can read the linkup rules HERE and about their upcoming themes.
This week’s theme: 5 things you love about your favorite city. Of course I chose my hometown, Oklahoma City. I miss my home.

2015/01/img_0203.jpg

1.) Races!!! They’re are so many race opportunities and running clubs.

2015/01/img_0006.jpg

2.) Food! Downtown has a tasty array of food.

3.) Storms. Yes! I’m crazy, I love a good thunderstorm. Tornados? They’re fun too…as long as they’re at a distance!!!

4.) The arts, museums, and history.

5.) My family. Most of my family resides in Oklahoma. I miss them terribly.

Where’s your favorite city? Do you have a favorite running city?

Blessed and Beautiful Running.

8 thoughts on “Friday Five: 5 Things I Love About The Great OKC

  1. I’ve never been to Oklahoma or Oklahoma city for that matter! Maybe someday! Oh, so many cities I love. Boston is one of my favorites for sure! Asheville, NC would have to be my favorite!

Tell me what you really think...

