Friday Five: 5 Goals for 2015 and Unbroken Thoughts

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/27b/70250740/files/2015/01/img_2771.png**yes, I realize it’s Saturday. Not Friday. However, the Mr. and I went out last night to see the movie Unbroken. Freaking incredible movie. It both broke my heart and reignited the fire inside it. I have never cried so much in pain and joy in one movie. The next time I’m tired, hurting, hungry, thirsty, or feel as though life is treating me unfairly and I can’t “train” properly…I will think on this. We have NO excuse. Aside from the torment, heartache, and triumph portion of the story, the best part was the end…where it tells us he dedicated his life the Lord Almighty. Amen. No spoiler alerts here but if you can go see it, GO! Another small fact, the man lived to be 97 years old…runners are hard to break. They are strong and resilient. They are indeed Unbroken.

“If anybody be in Christ, he’s a new person.” 2 Corinthians 5:17 Zamperini states this in an interview.

“The resilience and strength  of the human spirit is an extraordinary thing.” –Angelina Jolie

Okay, onto the lighter side of things…

Welcome to 2015’s first #FridayFive hosted as per usual by Eat, Pray, Run DC, Mar at Mar On The Run, and Cynthia at You Signed Up For What?!. Don’t forget to check out the other great bloggers and their goals. Let’s link-up and encourage one other in 2015…

This edition is focused on goals. I LOVE dreaming up new goals, writing out lists, and making plans. I will write down gobs of goals…however

goals are not enough. They’re great to have but won’t get you anywhere without a proper plan of action and follow through on your part. Without this goals are merely wishes. So go ahead and dream up those goals! But be ready to have a plan of action behind them!

For today I’ll just line up my basic goals for you all and maybe fill you guys in on the details of my plans of action another day… If it doesn’t bore you. 😉

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/27b/70250740/files/2015/01/img_2773.jpg
5 Goals for 2015:

1.) Finally take my NASM CPT exam..More details on this another day. Just know that some goals take longer than anticipated.I signed up for this last March and with the wedding and other things going on this dream got laid aside. And that doesn’t mean I still can’t achieve this!! Press on. Never give up on your passions. God placed them in your heart for a reason.

2.) Run a Boston Qualifying time (3:35) in April at Nashville’s Rock n’ Roll marathon. Again … Some goals take their time. 🙂

3.) Really focus on building Flying Feet in Faith blog and jumping headstrong into NUUN Ambassadorship and Girls Gone Sporty Ambassadorship

4.) Cleaner eating. Less sugar. More fresh veggies!
This has always been a weakness for me as I have sweet teeth. Yes, all of them are sweet. I have improved but really looking to kick sugar in the butt.

5.) Love my husband and family well.
‘Nuff said.

Oh, and guess what?! It’s the last weekend before marathon training officially commences!! 2015 will be the year of big dreams, hopes, and challenges! Like Girls Gone Sporty‘s new motto for the year:

#PYBCYE Push your limits, challenge your expectations.

Get after it.

Your Turn!

Any specific goals for you in 2015? Do you create plans of action? How has the first of your year been so far? Any great runs?!

Blessed and Beautiful Running.

8 thoughts on “Friday Five: 5 Goals for 2015 and Unbroken Thoughts

  1. Unbroken was definitely an incredibly inspiring movie. He is so much more forgiving than I think I ever could be. ._. I’m completely with you on the cleaner eating! 😛

    Best of luck to you on your marathon and your NASM exam! :] Happy 2015!

  2. I actually called my goals wishes as I’m not much for making resolutions. But I do like making my wishes come true! You are so right about having a plan of action. I can’t wait to see Unbroken. Good luck with your marathon training and Boston qualifying time. Here’s to a successful 2015!

Tell me what you really think...

