Why #Run1?

I’ll be running #Run1 with my family January 1st! Will you? What are you running the first of the year?

Last December I spent the last few days of the year taking a much needed break from running after finishing a big marathon.  My legs and my mind needed a rest but I couldn’t rest long.  The first of the year was calling.  There’s just something about running on January 1st… It’s a new beginning and no matter how great or bad the previous year was, it offers a chance to start fresh.  Ready or not I wanted to get my year started with a run.

I knew my first run back would be easy.  I just wanted to enjoy the moment and be thankful that I was able to run.  I decided to ask my oldest daughter if she wanted to run with me.  Abi joined me for a cold but beautiful run around the neighborhood.

January 1, 2014 January 1, 2014

A few weeks ago while I was reflecting on how…

View original post 224 more words

One thought on “Why #Run1?

Tell me what you really think...

