Tips & Tricks Tuesday: #SmallVictories

IMG_2391.PNG
Since linking up with Fitness Cheerleader and Running Rachel yesterday for #MotivateMe Mondays, my brain has really been working. The surest way to accomplish a goal is to first have a goal and second set steps to accomplish said goal(s).
However, sometimes we get so caught up in the daunting task that is our big goal we take our eyes off the prize and begin to focus on the daily struggles. So for today’s edition of Tips & Tricks I’m going to suggest celebrating the small victories in life. For example, last night when the ever-so-sweet Mr. P offered to scoop me some vanilla ice cream with a warm slice of pumpkin pie, I chose instead to politely decline and make myself a cup of hot peppermint tea. WHAT?!  I’ve said it before, tea helps curb appetite!

If that’s not a victory my friends, I sure as heck can’t tell you what is!!

So share with me one small victory you’ve had lately. Use #SmallVictories on social media like Twitter, Facebook and spread the victorious word–that YES, we are capable of setting goals, sticking to it, and ultimately crushing our missions in life.

Even if we have setbacks, in which we all will from time to time, by celebrating each small victory we are reminding ourselves that it’s okay…we still got this! Each small victory leads us to the greater cause!

What’s your small victory today?
Do you find yourself discouraged when goals aren’t met or you slip up?

Blessed & Beautiful Running.

4 thoughts on “Tips & Tricks Tuesday: #SmallVictories

  1. What great advice! It’s taken me ages to realize that the small victories really do count for something. In the past I’ve gotten really bent out of shape about missing my goals. I tend to roll with it a bit more now and try again. Great blog!

Tell me what you really think...

