Friday Five: Favorite Fall Foods/Recipes+a WINNER!

IMG_2366.PNG
Here we are again, it’s FRIDAY! This week I’m joining in Run, Eat, Pray DC‘s Friday Five favorite fall recipes/food edition. Along with Mar On the Run and You Signed Up for What?! For more info on the link-up click HERE. Be sure to check out all the other great bloggers linking up.

So I’ve chosen two recipes and three favorite foods. The first two recipes are lower carb, healthy renditions of colder weather favorite foods that make for stronger runners and the last three are my favorite splurges that aid in my running in no way at all. 🙂 it’s all about portion control, right?!

If you follow me on Facebook then you already know about this healthy hack

IMG_2334.PNG
1.) Baked Potato Soup with a secret ingredient. Find the recipe HERE.

2.) Turkey Chili
I usually invent different recipes as I go but here’s a simple one from All Recipes that works really well.

3.) Pumpkin pie!!!!!!!

4.) S’mores made with Reece’s. Because, yes, s’mores are a food.

5.) Warm homemade apple sauce.

What’s your favorite fall recipe or food?

***WINNER for a free sample of ENERGYBITS announced***
Congrats to Sue P.! E-mail me your information and I’ll forward your info to the good folks at ENERGYBits.

I’m keeping this post short and sweet. I’ve got to get my runner’s beauty sleep for a Turkey Trot tomorrow. Gobble wobble hobble y’all!!

Blessed and Beautiful Running.

11 thoughts on “Friday Five: Favorite Fall Foods/Recipes+a WINNER!

Tell me what you really think...

