#MotivationalMonday Celebrate!!

IMG_2322.PNG

celebrate life.

Bill Rodgers says it best:

Running is a celebration of life.

When you’re running, your body is in motion. It’s breathing in and out, sweating, blood is pumping, muscles are engaged, propelling you forward across earth’s surface (or if you’re stuck on the ol ‘mill you can envision running through the trails). It is indeed an incredible celebration of life.
YOU ARE ALIVE! Many can not enjoy this celebration and it’s taken for granted too often…
I look at my son and he absolutely loves his life. He loves his family, friends, school, his dogs, cats… He just loves it. And during the parent teacher conference his teacher also confided in me that he loves his life so much that he probably shares more than we would probably like. I’m not sure what that means…ha. But.
While I was at work the boys worked on the yard… My son even loves life then. Thank you Mr. P for the picture while I was at work! Made my day so I thought of share with y’all. See picture below:

IMG_2321.PNG

buried under the trees’ leaves

We should be more like children in some ways. Run carefree, laugh loud, and jump in a pile of leaves.
Life was made to enjoy. Work hard, yes, but don’t work and stress so much that you stop enjoying this incredible journal we call life. Be blessed and run beautifully happy.

*******
Don’t forget about my ENERGYBits GIVEAWAY! You have until this Thursday at midnight to enter! Simply leave on comment on the ENERGIBits post or on my FACEBOOK page post!

********

Do you LOVE your life right now? Is running a celebration of life for you?

Blessed & Beautiful Running.

4 thoughts on “#MotivationalMonday Celebrate!!

  1. Pingback: Tips & Tricks Tuesday: What NOT To Do When Marathon Training & Upcoming Races | Flying Feet In Faith

  2. Pingback: Tips & Tricks Tuesday: #SmallVictories | Flying Feet In Faith

Tell me what you really think...

