Boo! I Got A Treat! Starts With A ‘M’

It’s true. I’m not a fan of Halloween. Everyone else is all ‘candy, costumes, and parrrrrrtay’ and I’m over here like is it Christmas yet?! I was going to participate in Eat, Pray, Run DC’s Friday Five Halloween Edition but I couldn’t list five things I like about the spooktacular holiday. I’ve really enjoyed some of the past Friday Fives like, Fitness Favorites. She’s an incredible blogger! I vow to post regularly one day like her. I need to find my own routine for weekly posts. Now that I have a little more time I can really start brainstorming on some ideas. What do you guys like to read? Regular ‘theme’ day posts? Running and racing reports? Let me know!
So as far as trick or treats this woman got a herself a treat.

IMG_2204.PNG
New running kicks!!! (And too many Reece’s cups… Time to break these shoes in for real.) Mizuno Wave Rider 17. Love Mizuno shoes. They’re the only shoe I run in faithfully. I’ve tried Brooks, Nike, New Balance but always go back with Mizuno. I found these on sale as they are the ‘older’ molder. I don’t need the newest color or model. A lot of time the newer models are simply slightly changed anyway. Seems smart to buy last year’s model. They seem to fit very similar to my Wave Inspires. The Riders are a good neutral training shoe with just enough, minimal cushioning. I’ll have a week to break them in good before the marathon. One week until the big Savanna R n’ R 26.2. Woot!! Feels so good to have running goals again and to be able to spend money on fun stuff again instead of wedding.
Thank you Lord.
Nothing like a new pair of shoes to get you pumped up again.
I already can’t wait until 2015. It’s going to be the best year yet. I’ve got that good feeling deep in my bones.

What’s your favorite piece of running gear to purchase? Shoes for me! What brand do you faithfully run in? For those of you who blog, do you participate in themed weekday posts?

Blessed & Beautiful Running!

One thought on “Boo! I Got A Treat! Starts With A ‘M’

  1. Pingback: Strength In the Weaknesses and Marathon Man | Flying Feet In Faith

Tell me what you really think...

