Friday Five Link Up. 5 (Fitness) Favorites!

20140718-070404-25444736.jpg
I decided to jump on the Friday Five bandwagon hosted by Courtney at Eat Pray Run Dc, Cynthia at You Signed Up for What?!, and Mar over at Mar On The Run. Go check them out! Great bloggers. I always enjoy reading their posts. Linking up is a great way to connect with other bloggers and discover new reads. Head over to one of their pages and link up!

Today’s theme is Five Favorites. I’m going to get specific and go with five fitness favorites.

1.) Running with the kid while he’s biking! (When I’m not focused on speed work or any other specific training plan lol)
20140718-071937-26377530.jpg

2.) Learning new exercise moves at the gym as I study for the NASM personal trainer exam.

20140718-072214-26534499.jpg

3.) Fueling with my favorite things! ClifBar Shot Bloks and gels.

20140718-072318-26598673.jpg
And recovering with CheriBundi

20140718-072644-26804597.jpg

4.) Yoga every Wednesday is a must.

5.) Last but NOT least, running, working out, inspiring, and motivation with my favorite man in whole wide world:

20140718-072849-26929557.jpg

Love this guy.

What are your fitness favorites? Do you link up with other bloggers? Any fun races or running this weekend?

blessed & beautiful running.
~Jess

11 thoughts on “Friday Five Link Up. 5 (Fitness) Favorites!

  1. I used to love it when my sons biked or roller-bladed along side of me when I ran when they were younger. Now that they are adults, I talk them into going on runs with me sometimes! Love the picture of you and your husband at the race… so, silly and fun!

  2. Good luck studying the NASM. I have the ACE and that was tough! I like the comment you posted stop waiting to feel motivated and go workout. That is so true. You are the only one that can motivate yourself. I have never tried the cheribundi smoothies. They sound yummy!

  3. Pingback: Boo! I Got A Treat! Starts With A ‘M’ | Flying Feet In Faith

Tell me what you really think...

