#MotivationalMonday Genuine, Happy Energy

20140714-125217-46337206.jpg
Do you ever find yourself plastering on the ‘fake’ smile to get you through your day? Today I want to encourage you to hone in on the good inside so that your energy might be genuine. Sometimes that takes doing the real fun things in life outside of the ‘social media’ life.
I decided to fall off the face of the planet from blog land, but I traded that time in for more fun happenings.
And because I love lists and I’m having a bit of writer’s block, here’s the run down on my favorite things this weekend, the things that make me truly, genuinely happy:

•Long run #1 for marathon #3 was a success! 13 miles at 8:40 min/mile pace.

•Pizza/movie night 1.) with the kid 2.) with the whole family ((I know, pizza TWICE in one week! Told y’all I don’t always eat healthy.))

•Dinner and singing with sweet friends.

•An excellent message on peace at church. I needed to hear that! Especially the closer to the wedding we get.

20140714-214752-78472355.jpg
•Picked out the my Fiancé’s wedding band. Stuff is getting real.

•The kid got spoiled with a new disc for disc golf. I have never heard of this game until I met my honey. It’s something my son and he play together and enjoy. Me? Noooooot my thing but I do love watching them bond.

20140714-125945-46785449.jpg

Do feel like you ever have to fake smile your way through a day? Have you heard of disc golf? Any other sports, besides running, you enjoy?

blessed & beautiful (& peaceful) running.

2 thoughts on “#MotivationalMonday Genuine, Happy Energy

  1. I am often told that I exude happiness, that my energy is very positive and supportive. That is my neutral, but I believe that I became this way after I had a “fake it ’til you make it”. I have to do that some days, and remind myself that I have God’s strength and confidence within me. That generally perks me up. 🙂

    Frisbee golf! Woot woot! Yeah, we have entire courses in Texas.

Tell me what you really think...

