And The Winner Is… Plus, #FFAprilAbs Challenge

Congrats to Chris! I have sent you an email with details! Woot! Thank you to everyone who participated. If you didn’t win or missed out on participating do not fear, I have even more super-cool, awesome giveaways planned.

Until next time, I’d like to leave you with a thought on running mixed with other forms of exercise {{GASP! The nerve of some so called runner to even mention it!}} and wondered about your thoughts:

In the past I have dabbled in some yoga and other forms of “cross-training”, but I always thought if I wanted to be a real runner I would just run. All. The. Time.  Recently I’ve been devout in yoga once a week every Wednesday, weights (strength training) once or twice a week ((depending on my work schedule…thank you crazy pharmacy career…PS- that’s one reason I haven’t posted too much lately due to working seven hundred million days in a row)), dancing with my honey every Monday (again, until work interferes..*sigh*), and every now and then we go walking or hiking (although hiking with little D seems to always be so dramatic, anyone have hiking tips with kids?! He’s 9 years old so old enough to be hiking a good bit.). And I must say, I truly believe it is making me a stronger runner overall. If it weren’t for my sweet fiancé I would have never ever even considered stepping into the weight room at the gym. I am grateful he turned me on to lifting weights. 😉
I find it makes me a more balanced person overall as well as a stronger and more balanced runner. 
In other fitness news, FitFluential is hosting a plank challenge on Twitter and Instagram during the month of April. It’s not too late to enter!! Use hashtag #FFAprilAbs and plank it out for the prescribed time each day. You can plank however and wherever! 
You can find more info here:

And you can find the calendar here: 
I find that when I’m faced with a certain challenge or goal I’m more apt to get on the ball. I love challenges from other bloggers and Fit Fluential! ((I think hosting a challenge will be in this blogger’s future.. Hang tight!)) I’ve always been a believer in that a strong core= a strong runner. Really, having a strong core will make you stronger in all you do. Your core is your powerhouse and can also be the most challenging part to tone up! Planking is one of the simplist ways to help you strengthen your center.   
**My question to you, do you cross-train, weight lift, or practice yoga at all and if so what activities do you do? Do you find it to make you a stronger runner?**

**Also, what kind of challenge would ups like to see here?**

***Happy (& Blessed) Running (& Planking)!!***
Tell me what you really think...

