What Up Yo?!

Hey, hey everybody! Yup, I pretty much took a hiatus from blogging, running and all things motivational and inspiring. However, having said that I’m not gone! Still here! See? Hi!

Woot!

I will be keeping this post brief with highlighting only a few major points. But expect more to come from me this year.. Because I expect that from me. 
To fill you all in, I did NOT run the Soldier Marathon last November. This was the first race ever that I signed up for and did not run. Disappointing, yes. Learning experience nonetheless. 
But. I will not dwell on that. I’m moving forward and pressing on to greater year. 
I did run a half marathon in Asheville however and did not die. So I count this as a success! 


The obstacles of your past can become the gateways that lead to new beginnings” -Ralph Blum

Often I find our obstacles can be our very own selves.
Fear, insecurity, doubts, uncertainty, past experiences.
**What are some of your own personal obstacles? And how can you overcome them?**
Set goals. Baby steps. 
So one of my goals for this year was to volunteer with SMART Girls {http://www.bgca.org/whatwedo/HealthLifeSkills/Pages/SMARTGirls.aspx} And WOW I am so glad I did! I see myself in some of these precious girls. They laugh, smile, run and brighten my spirit. Giving back to the community is probably the best experience anyone can have. All it takes is some time, effort and encouragement. Running with these girls brings back the fun of the run. But more than that, volunteering with SMART Girls is about positive self-esteem and becoming a strong little lady inside and out! I think about when I was a young girl I was so afraid of looking silly in gym class that I didn’t like to participate or often I simply didn’t participate {insert “but coach I forgot my tennis shoes..again” yeah I was that kid}. I’m hoping to be a positive force in at least one girls life. 
Volunteering side by side with some amazing young women is pretty awesome and blesses my soul for sure too. You can tell their hearts are in the right place! 

Okay, as you can see I’m pretty stoked about that group! As far as racing and running, I have finally signed up for one! Woot woot!!
I’m way out of shape. 
Can barely run three miles without thinking about quitting. 
I haven’t trained in about a year for anything. 
And I couldn’t be MORE EXCITED! 
Love a good challenge. Right? 


••So what’s on your race list?
••Goals for 2014? {yeah I realize I’m about a month late on the whole goal setting thing..}
••New happenings?

I’m dying to hear from YOU!! It’s been too long!! 
🙂

Run happy and blessed 



Tell me what you really think...

