Feet of a Deer or Elephant or Bull or …

http://bible.us/Hab3.19.NIV 19 ~
“The Sovereign Lord is my strength; he makes my feet like the feet of a deer, he enables me to tread on the heights.”

Have you ever felt like you were just gliding effortlessly through a run?  When your feet were light and the steps went quickly and all was right with the world?

Maybe once. But I can’t remember.

I feel more like a drunken bull in a china shop.  I can never manage to run in a straight line.  Have you ever seen a deer run?  They’re swift and graceful. But my name isn’t Grace for a reason. About two years ago I was told I was a goofy runner from a good friend (good used lightly here) but at work yesterday I had a compliment from a customer who sees me running through town often. She says that I look “beautiful and just so fast” when I run.  That absolutely made my day. Especially when I don’t feel that way.  ESPECIALLY during the winter time when I feel extra “fluffy” and not as motivated. So there…so called friend of mine. I’m no longer a “goofy” runner. But I’m beautiful and fast. According to my new favorite customer. 
So this is my prayer today. That God would strengthen me and make my feet like a deer.

**So what about you?  How do you feel you look most of the time when running?**

Ps- how do you like my art skills with my little bull running? Ha!

3 thoughts on “Feet of a Deer or Elephant or Bull or …

  1. You are a beautiful runner. This I know from experience.

    My personal experience..it depends on the day. Some days I feel lead footed and clunky… some days are light and I feel fre; then someone looks at me and I become conscious and boom, misstep! Hahaha!

    You really do look graceful and very fast. I think your friend either saw you early on before you perfected your gait or they were just joshin you 🙂

  2. You're so sweet! You know I had someone today tell me that they saw me running and that my neon green (they're really yellow ..dude must be color blind) shoes blinded him haha well at least I'm seen so I feel safer!

Tell me what you really think...

