Wisdom Wednesday: ZEAL! Get some on YOU!

As you might have noticed I’ve been posting each Wednesday something wisdomish (oh yes, that is totally a word. Cause I said so.)  I believe that life isn’t all about running. Wait.  What?!  No, little Jess, it isn’t dear. But rather life was created for a purpose. His purpose. And if we lose sight of that than all we work for is in vain.  Even during the grueling training runs it should be for a purpose. So to help keep things balanced (especially for myself as well) I created Wisdom Wednesdays. 
I hope you enjoy and find something useful here!

Romans 12:11 NIV says,
“Never be lacking in zeal, but keep your spiritual fervor, serving the Lord.”

You will no doubt have doubts. Times of uncertainty and exhaustion. Times where you feel like you just cannot take one more step further. But right here He says to never be lacking in zeal.  What exactly is it?

Definition: Noun 1. fervor for a person, cause, or object; eager desire or endeavor; enthusiastic diligence; ardor. (  http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/zeal  )

Are you zealous for Him?  For a good cause? Do you have zeal on the run?  Are you running (and in all you do) with enthusiastic diligence? <~ I really like that phrase…
Me?  Not all the time. No way.  This is why life has been called a journey. A constant stream of learning.

And,
2 Corinthians 12:9 NIV says,

“But he said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.’  Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.”

So when you’re weak and all out of zeal, know that He is strong. Make it a priority to specifically pray for zeal! To be zealous in all you do.  And in that let it be His strength that pulls you through. That shines through you. Joy is contageous. Get some on YOU!

*BUT also be mindful to be wise in that.

Proverbs 19:2 says,
“It is not good to have zeal without knowledge…”

*So how about you?  Do you give it all you got each day? Do you live/train with zealous purpose?*

I know my little guy does!  Check out his cute little face!

Tell me what you really think...

