icky stomach bug 36 hours before race…ugh

So my first race is tomorrow, bright and early at 9 am…last night I had an AWFUL stomach bug or something, throwing up all night, shaky, cold chills, the works.  Talk about less than stellar timing! ICKY.  I’m feeling tired and worn out right now.  Drinking lots of water, now that I can keep it down, and resting.  I plan on running tomorrow but I am bummed that my time won’t be too great.  Wondering how I will be able to do tomorrow…anyone else experience a situation like this??

Tell me what you really think...

