got the blues…

Well… this week definently wasn’t a shining moment for my life.  Felt like a failure in numerous ways.  And it wasn’t just the food I consumed this past week.  That was the highlight really!  haha  My work schedule stinks.  Had a 7 day long shift and this paticular week just happened to be one of the worst weeks.  I work in a busy chain pharmacy.  Lots of people with lots of problems to be solved.  I like a challenge in life but geeeeez… my problem solving abilities were tested to the max!  Then there’s the kid… didn’t do so hot this week in school.. partly I feel, because I wasn’t home and engaged with him like I should have been.  Then there’s the friends and family who I feel like I’m letting down with my poopy attitude.  If there’s one thing I do know, face time with GOD NEEDS to happen BEFORE facetime with people.  Nuff said.  And I, here again, failed at this priority in life.  There is a Psalm that almost always comes to mind during moments like these, and I know they are just that…moments…they pass…
“I waited patiently for the LORD to help me, and he turned to me and heard my cry.  He lifted me out of the pit of despair, out of the mud and the mire.  He set my feet on solid ground and steadied me as I walked along.” Psalm 40:1-2

During one of my work days, I had the opportunity to encourage a small child.  Gave her something to smile about.  And that I’m trying to remind myself is worth it all.  Like a sweet friend told me, after I had a bout of whining about my “messy” home and child’s less than steller school performance, “the house will get cleaned and your child will learn how to spell just fine”

Thank God for sweet friends who know how to encourage! 

And I try to remember…by digging my own little “poor me” hole, I’m forgetting to bless others.  I wonder sometimes what God is thinking when I fall into my poor me trap… well there she goes again!  Forgetting all her many blessings! 

Here is one of the BEST reasons to run, STRESS RELIEF!!! It’s like running away temporarily.  Time to clear your mind and send some serious prays up.
I was only able to fit two runs, one of which was pitifull due to blood drawn but at least I got out there and put some miles in!



Remember our eternal blessings rather than dwell on our temporary short-comings

 so there’s my blahdiddyblahblahblahhhblog in for the day.  Be blessed and encouraged!

Tell me what you really think...

